Oblivion: Extended Behind The Scenes


I am a huge fan of Sci-Fi and the pure escapism and imagination that can be found in depictions of future and alternate worlds. As such, I am incredibly excited for this movie. The trailers have already left me salivating, and this featurette is only making me more impatient. It offers a fantastic look at the backstory and how this vision of Earth came to be.

The visuals look phenomenal, the story is appropriately mysterious, and Tom Cruise looks great in the lead. M83 produced the soundtrack as well, and it’s like listening to a painting come to life. The aural kaleidoscope  of the soundtrack has to be heard to be believed.

 

 

Early reviews of the film have been tepid, but I will reserve judgment until I have seen it myself. I just hope it doesn’t turn out to be Prometheus levels of bad.

Ω

Leave a Reply

