Batman: Arkham Origins Trailer


The Dark Knight Returns!

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline occurring several years before the events of Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City. Taking place before the rise of Gotham City’s most dangerous villains and assassins, the game showcases a young, raw, unrefined Batman as he faces a defining moment in his early career as a crime fighter that sets his path to becoming the Dark Knight. As the story unfolds, witness identities being formed and key relationships being forged.”

The game will be out for all major platforms OCTOBER 25, 2013. Rest assured it will eventually find its way to the new spate of consoles coming our way in 2013. I will be playing this on my PC.

I thoroughly enjoyed the previous games in the series, but I wasn’t too fond of Arkham City’s world. While it was a fantastic Batman story, I didn’t feel invested in the world. It was, for lack of a better world, “dry” and I thought they went overboard with the amount of puzzles and Easter eggs. As a result, I felt disconnected from the greater story at times.

Still, I am very much looking forward to the new game. Hell, it has Slade Wilson fighting Bruce Wayne! I guess this means we can expect some more mano-a-mano boss battles. In particular, I’m looking forward to Roman Sionis (Black Mask) as the bad guy. I’ve always thought he was underplayed and would be an amazing adversary for The Batman. Btw, there is a little nod to Queen Industries on the bomb. Could this mean we might see Green Arrow?

What are your views on the game/trailer? Who/What/Where would you like to see in the game? Sound off in the comments!

More info on the game here!

Ω

Leave a Reply

